National Strategy for Transformation 1 (NST1)

The National Strategy for Transformation (NST 1)

The National Strategy for Transformation (NST 1) is the medium term national strategy (2017 – 2024) Rwanda 7 Years Government Programme that implements the 1st four years of Vision 2050 and the strategy also domesticated the SDGs as well as other continental and regional commitments.

NST 1 is built on 3 Pillars;

  1. Economic Transformation,

  2. Social Transformation

  3. Transformational Governance.

The strategy will also prioritize the following cross-cutting areas: Capacity Development, HIV/AIDS and Non-Communicable Diseases, Disability and Social Inclusion, Environment and Climate Change, Regional Integration and International Positioning, Gender and Family Promotion, Disaster Management.

Related files

1 MB | May 17, 2022

Contact Us